da Vinci Zentrum

Mimimal invasive prostatectomy with the da Vinci surgical system

The radical removal of the prostate in the case of prostate cancer is a challenging operation which may heal the patient from cancer while maintaining important functions like continence and erectility.

Due to the higher precision, lower complication rates and better results with regard to healing, continence and erectility, > 95% of all prostate removals in the USA are carried out with the da Vinci surgical system.

In Germany, the number of da Vinci systems has been steadily increasing in spite of the financing difficulties.

Already over 500 successful da Vinci operations at the Vincenz Hospital

At the Vinzenz Hospital, all radical prostatectomies have been carried out with the da Vinci system since October 2011 (approx. 150 - 200 operations per year). Due to the low complication rates, the length of hospital stay after the operation could be reduced to 3 days.

Mimimal invasive cystectomy with the da Vinci system

Since 2013, the radical removal of the urinary bladder with the robot-assisted application of a neobladder or an ileal conduit has been provided at the Hanover da Vinci Centre of the Vinzenz Hospital, as the first officially approved clinic at the national level. Here as well, the length of hospital stay after the operation could be reduced to approx. 10 days.

Also nephrectomies are possible with the da Vinci system and will also be performed at the da Vinci Centre in Hanover as of 2014.

da Vinci Zentrum

Minimalinvasive Prostatektomie mit dem da Vinci Operationssystem

Die radikale Entfernung der Prostata bei Prostatakrebs ist eine anspruchsvolle Operation, die sowohl den Patienten vom Tumor heilen, aber auch wichtige Funktionen wie Kontinenz und Erektionsfähigkeit erhalten soll.

Aufgrund der größeren Präzision, geringerer Komplikationen und besseren Ergebnissen bezüglich Heilung, Kontinenz und Erektionsfähigkeit werden in den USA über 95 % aller Prostataentfernungen mit dem da Vinci-Operationssystem durchgeführt.

In Deutschland nimmt die Anzahl der da Vinci-Systeme trotz der schwierigen Finanzierung stetig zu.

Bereits über 750 erfolgreiche da Vinci-Eingriffe am Vinzenzkrankenhaus

Im Vinzenzkrankenhaus werden seit Oktober 2011 alle radikalen Prostatektomien mit dem da Vinci-Si-System durchgeführt (pro Jahr ca. 150 – 200 Eingriffe). Der  Krankenhausaufenthalt nach der Operation konnte aufgrund der geringen Komplikationen auf 3 Tage reduziert werden.

Minimalinvasive Zystektomie mit dem da Vinci-System

Seit 2013 wird im da Vinci-Zentrum Hannover am Vinzenzkrankenhaus, als offiziell erste Klinik deutschlandweit, auch die radikale Entfernung der Harnblase mit roboter-assistierter Anlage einer Neoblase oder eines Ileum-Conduits angeboten. Auch hier konnte der Krankenhausaufenthalt nach der Operation auf ca. 10 Tage gesenkt werden.

Auch Niereneingriffe sind mit dem da Vinci-System möglich und werden ebenfalls im da Vinci-Zentrum Hannover durchgeführt.